Skip to content

Lemons,Love & Pink

A blog about family, awesome eats &..Me!

20130726-154908.jpg

So I’m sitting in the kitchen thinking what can I do with tuna & cream cheese (dairy free, that is!)
Well of course, I thought maybe Pinterest night give inspiration. I didn’t find what I made there but I found cream cheese and tuna can go together. So I mixed it together, put it in a little wrap, the kind kind for potstickers. And tadaaa, it’s not too bad.

I had an opened pack and they only last a week after opening so Im getting creative with them. I love them. The edges get crispy and I love a little crispy. I think I fake myself into thinking its fried though I don’t like fried I think our brains sometimes “crave it”. It’s like Wendy’s fries, yumm but not so yumm at the same time.

Anyway here is what I did.

Preheat the oven to 350 and lightly spray a good size baking sheet.
I used a pizza pan.

I used two packets of tuba
Maybe 3 tables spoons of dairy free cream cheese (use as much or as little as you want to taste)
Mix it well!

Spoon the mixture onto the little wrap, just a small amount so it doesn’t seep out. I’d estimate around a tablespoon or a little less depending on the size of the wrap.
Fold the wrap in half & pinch the edges.
Lay the wraps on the pan
Spray a light drizzle on the tops
Bake for 10 minutes
Flip and back 8-10 minutes or until they are browned on both sides.

Enjoy.

Next time I might had some seasons or such but this wasn’t a bad test run.

20130726-154724.jpg

20130726-154940.jpg

Tags: , ,

